windows mac linux – all in my desk today


windows mac linux

Originally uploaded by Venkata Krishnan

This is one of the rarest moments. I had windows, linux and mac systems in my desk today. It was neither for testing nor for cross browser testing. I was just fortunate for a couple of days to have such a rich cube.🙂

I got a mac laptop yesterday. Am getting too excited about this. The user experience is amazing, especially when you’ve moved from a RHEL laptop.

The sad part is my linux laptop (the one in center) will part me tomorrow. For all good things you get, u lose something.😦

Anyways, I’ve installed a RHEL parallel image to continue my work in Linux. The windows machine you see there is our team box and the 24 inch screen is also in my desk.

By the way, this is my first post from my mac lappy.

Update: I returned my linux lappy and final moments with my linux lappy are captured here: http://www.flickr.com/photos/rvenkat/tags/lastfewminwithlinux/

3 responses to this post.

  1. Great man!.
    Happy Web Development😉.
    So, you too filling up the voidness of cross-browser Developer🙂

    Reply

  2. Posted by Venkat on July 4, 2008 at 12:40 pm

    dude, it wasn’t for web development nor testing.. just fortunate🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

